Louisiana State Nurses'Association (LSNA)
Advancing nursing practice and improving the health status of individuals, families, and communities

Your Subtitle text

2011 House of Delegates

There was much business and many changes that took place at the 2011 House of Delegates. Representing District IV as delegates were Jared Aucoin, Africa Dauphiney, Carllene MacMillan, Jena Simon, Celina Haynie, and Graciana Breaux. Photos from the event can be viewed here. First and foremost, we would like to congratulate Patricia LaBrosse for being elected to serve as Secretary for LSNA at the state level. In addition, we would like to congratulate Jared Aucoin for his presnetation and successful adoption of his resolution titled "LSNA Supoort for Health Care Personnel Influenza Tramsmission Prevention". The resolution can be viewed in its entirety here.

In addition to this resokution, the house also voted to accept a resolution to implement a dues escalator for LSNA similar to what ANA has implemented. This resolution can be viewed here.

Finally, there were many bylaws that were ammended. Once these have been retyped and posted on the LSNA website, District IV will create a link for viewing. The major points of emphasis with these changes were as follows:

1) State only membership will be available for LSNA members (dues policy has not been formally adopted yet, so price has not been set).

2) Affiliate organization membership will be offered.

Click here to see photos from the event!